Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Does Pocketmine have Spawn Chunks?

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by Mineblast, Nov 21, 2014.

  1. Mineblast
    Offline

    Mineblast

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Posts:
    18
    In MCPC there are these 2x2 chunks that constantly are loaded (spawnchunks). Does PM have these, or is it just load/unload?
  2. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    Even if it didn't, the PocketMine API allows you to do this :) -- So the Answer is yes :)
  3. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    First of all chunks are usually 16x16 in size and I think that they are kept in memory by the client and not by the server.
    You can send these chunks repeatedly with PocketMine (you must code a plugin obviously) but I think that doing something like this will reduce your server performance
  4. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    It would be very laggy if server memory doesn't keep them (then encode chunks every time). And how can you modify a chunk if it is not loaded?
  5. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Obviously the server keeps them in memory, but they are unloaded when they are useless. They aren't always kept in memory on the server

Share This Page

Advertisement