Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Official DevTools v1.10.0

Helps develop and distribute PocketMine-MP plugins

  1. SaionDeLegend
    Offline

    SaionDeLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    Savion_Legend12
    Can I make my php plugin into a phar file with this plugin?
  2. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Yes.
    LastHunterKid likes this.
  3. LastHunterKid
    Offline

    LastHunterKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    HeroLastHunter
    How can i convert the plugin back to .phar after im extract and edited it? :D please reply
    im trying reload server and run makeplugin SimpleAuth but it say can't find the plugin name
    after im check, the simpleauth its in DevTools folder, then im cut it to pocketmine/plugins folder,
    im run again reload ,then makeplugin SimpleAuth
    but can't find the plugin name again, then how? help me please !
  4. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Is it loaded?
    LastHunterKid likes this.
  5. LastHunterKid
    Offline

    LastHunterKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    HeroLastHunter
    Yes,
    first, im download simpleauth plugins, its format is .phar then im extract it use devtools and be a folder, after im edit the plugins im wanna make it make to .phar how?
  6. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Did you type the exact plugin name? What did you write there?
    LastHunterKid likes this.
  7. LastHunterKid
    Offline

    LastHunterKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    HeroLastHunter
    the folder name after extracted is SimpleAuth_v1.2.0 then im rename to SimpleAuth
    and im type makeplugin SimpleAuth
    invalid plugin name
  8. LastHunterKid
    Offline

    LastHunterKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    HeroLastHunter
    wtf.png
    PEMapModder likes this.
  9. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    You have to remove SimpleAuth.phar from the plugins folder first and type the plugin name in plugin.yml for the plugin name.
    LastHunterKid likes this.
  10. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I don't care how you cut or copy the files, but these must be right:
    1. No phar files in PocketMine-MP/plugins/ that contains the SimpleAuth plugin
    2. PocketMine-MP/plugins/DevTools.phar (or whatever name but a phar file that contains DevTools)
    3. There must be PocketMine-MP/plugins/whatevername/plugin.yml
    4. There must be your source in PocketMine-MP/plugins/whatevername/src

    Basically, DevTools ignores the folders in PocketMine-MP/plugins/DevTools. It only loads plugin from the default plugins folder, each folder as a phar.

    And please search before yelling to be helped.
    LastHunterKid likes this.
  11. LastHunterKid
    Offline

    LastHunterKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    HeroLastHunter
    thx you so much...
  12. sebagius7110
    Offline

    sebagius7110 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Posts:
    66
    Minecraft User:
    sebagius7110
    Great plugin, I am just at the moment extracting a lot of plugins, and my hands are getting tired from typing 'extractplugin'. Can you add possibly an alias or just make the code for the command for the name like this or something ..."extractplugin" || ..."ep" ... I did the .. because I am not sure if you used 'switch' or the one in the plugin tutorial on github.
  13. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    He used neither ;)
  14. sebagius7110
    Offline

    sebagius7110 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2014
    Posts:
    66
    Minecraft User:
    sebagius7110
    ok lol
  15. SaionDeLegend
    Offline

    SaionDeLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    Savion_Legend12
    Can someone tell me how to make my plugin into .phar format when i try it's says invaild case name try again plz help
  16. wasd-studios
    Offline

    wasd-studios Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    21
    Minecraft User:
    Josh299
    Hi @SaionDeLegend Make sure that the plugin source is in your plugins folder and then from the terminal type
    Code:
    /makeplugin <plugin name>
    But don't forget it's case sensitive !
    That may be what's causing the issue and just double check spelling.
  17. DeBe
    Offline

    DeBe New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Posts:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    DeBe
  18. MCPEPIG
    Offline

    MCPEPIG Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Posts:
    349
    Minecraft User:
    MCPEPIG
    Very useful plugin lol
  19. vanya03
    Offline

    vanya03 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    What ?

    Attached Files:

  20. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    You must use a folder, not a zip.

Share This Page

Advertisement