Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[DELETED] PocketEssentials ( The Port Version of Bukkit Essentials! )

Comments in 'Plugin Releases' started by VanishedKevin, Oct 6, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mrtannn
    Offline

    Mrtannn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Posts:
    28
    Minecraft User:
    mrtannn
    This is some tips that I found when using this plugin.

    For the /lock and /unlock chest command.

    First, you have to edit file PMEssChestLock.php

    You have to add this line

    $this->api->console->register("unlock", "unlock a chest. Stand on a chest to use it. ", array($this, "handleCommand"));

    under the line $this->api->console->register("lock", "Lock a chest. Stand on a chest to use it. ", array($this, "handleCommand"));

    So, now you can use command /unlock.

    If you want your non-op to use command "/lock", "/unlock", and "/spawn" you have to add "&.lock", "&.unlock", "&.spawn" in file PMEssGroupManager.php at the

    $groupCfg = new Config($this->groupDir."/default.yml", CONFIG_YAML, array("Name" => "Default", "Perms" => array("&.login", "&.register", "&.unregister", "&.tell", "&.tpa", "&.tpaccept", "&.tpdeny", "&.home", "&.sethome",
    "&.lock","&.unlock","&.spawn"), "Members" => array()));

    Hope these would help! ;)

    Sorry that I did not give the line number, because I changed code alots.
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2013
  2. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    It lags your server because PocketMine didn't provide a fast interface.
  3. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Thank you and I will fix it right away. :)
  4. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
  5. hunt21
    Offline

    hunt21 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Huntpokemon
    I don't understand... I can't use /sethome or /home
  6. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Did you added this permission to your group form console or a user in a group which has this permission?
  7. dastmema
    Offline

    dastmema Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Posts:
    59
    Minecraft User:
    Dastmema
    hey no-op because they can use or command / help
  8. dastmema
    Offline

    dastmema Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Posts:
    59
    Minecraft User:
    Dastmema
    all commands are for the console and the op, as I change some commands for non-opped. Make it easy, I did not understand the file "Tutorial_Set-Up-Permissions.txt" somebody please explain?
  9. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    You need to learn PC Minecraft Server set up, it is more complicater, it has permission nodes!
  10. MegaSamNinja
    Offline

    MegaSamNinja Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    Minecraft User:
    Bamuel
    For group manager do you need to instal the src
  11. EncryptedCurse
    Offline

    EncryptedCurse New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    EncryptedCurse
    Does the GroupManager plugin have support for multiple groups?
    What I'm asking is, can I add custom groups to the /groups/ directory or is there only support for a 'default' group (without having to modify the code)?
  12. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Of course it supports, check out PC Bukkit GroupManager to know how to use it. And check ReadMe_Sert-Up-Permissions.txt to know what PermissionNodes are available.
  13. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Of course, it needs core SRC change.
  14. Felveus
    Offline

    Felveus New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    Felveus
    Can someone Help me with installing the Mod? I use ServerCrate to host a server so I don't really know how to install it...
  15. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    You can buy a VPS server. Not only cheap, but also you can access the whole system.
  16. duke
    Offline

    duke New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Posts:
    35
    Kevin, is it possible to edit the redstone plugin because i dont want gold as redstone wire?
  17. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Change the values in the config, which is in your plugins/PMEss-Redstone/config.yml
  18. dastmema
    Offline

    dastmema Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Posts:
    59
    Minecraft User:
    Dastmema
    there an easier way?, or you can help me, I have a program called "teamviewer 8", with that pregrama I could help change some commands?, of course if you have time
  19. VanishedKevin
    Offline

    VanishedKevin Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    279
    Minecraft User:
    VanishedKevin
    Add my Skype: kvwang98
  20. JassperBeastHD
    Offline

    JassperBeastHD Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    436
    Minecraft User:
    JassperBeastHD
    @VanishedKevin i made a plygin called chelp when yiu do /chelp it show command available to non-op player want to add it to your PocketEssentials?
    duke likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement