Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Discussion Current Major Core Issues with PM 1.6 Non-php-7 Build

Comments in 'General Discussion' started by VonHirst, Sep 13, 2015.

  1. b3builder
    Offline

    b3builder Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    66
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    b3builder
    - cmode is not fully fixed even in current repo. After relog, the items are replaced.
    - Various crafting bugs (I think all crafting is bugged)
    - Arrows crash the server
  2. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    From the TPS it looks like the server is overloaded, which I think is quite likely to causes disconnections. I assume this is running on an android device at home?


  3. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    There is a workaround, by manually disconnecting the client on the RakNet level from server 1 (0x15, DISCONNECT_NOTIFICATION). @PEMapModder has confirmed this works, and the client still is playing on the other server.

    EDIT: Sorry, I misunderstood @PEMapModder. You could tell RakLib that the player has disconnected, and it would tell PocketMine the player "timed out". However, the client will keep sending data to the server, essentially being DDoS'd
    VonHirst likes this.
  4. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    Thank you for your answer.
    No, I'm running in my Pc ( Windows 7). I also tested in windows 10 but happened the same.
  5. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    Maybe try some timing tests? Do /timings on... Wait 5 minutes while players suffer the problem you describe... /timings report... /timings paste... /timings off and check the URL given in paste.
  6. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    Picking up arrows crashes clients for me, not the server... And some players report crashing with compasses too.

    My worst problem at the moment is servers appearing offline in the MCPE client server list - not just my servers... all servers, or sometimes just some. This seems to be because I have several devices connected on the same wifi, and for some reason if one device is listing servers, the other devices can't see them as online. If I disconnect all but the device that has the problem everything returns to normal on that device after a short time, but then the other devices see those servers as offline!

    Anyone else noticed this? I'll check on a different wifi network today.
  7. VonHirst
    Offline

    VonHirst Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    I've noticed during testing that if I start a local LAN server, connect and then stop the server (without disconnecting the client) then the client cannot see and connect to the server anymore. This seems to be specific to iOS (iPad Mini) - because Android doesn't seem to suffer the problem. Ironic because in .11 the android network stack was worse than iOS, but now it feels the other way around. To resolve the issue kill MCPE and re-launch.

    I've gotten in the habit of killing and re-launching MCPE on iOS every time - annoying :)
  8. PocketKiller
    Offline

    PocketKiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2015
    Posts:
    741
    Correction : Arrow Crashes The MCPE Client
  9. minebuilder0110
    Offline

    minebuilder0110 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Posts:
    485
    Minecraft User:
    Apparitional
    Strange. That never happened to me. I also have iPad Air :p
  10. VonHirst
    Offline

    VonHirst Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    Is anyone else still plagued by the /src/pocketmine/Player__64bit Line: 449 Call to a member function hasPermission() on null crash? or have any fixes? I've safeguarded all plugin calls to hasPermission where the argument is a $var and it's still bombing.

    On a side note anyone know how to decode a pocketmine Crashdump?

    edit: and I just realized (after posting) I need to be checking the left-hand side of the call, not the right lol
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2015
  11. Intyre
    Offline

    Intyre Staff Member PocketMine Team

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    118
    Minecraft User:
    Intyre
    VonHirst likes this.
  12. VonHirst
    Offline

    VonHirst Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Posts:
    50
    Thanks Intyre! Whipped up a decode and decoded it, but didn't tell me much (code attached) Do you know is there anyway to get a stacktrace? I figure you guys would have put that in there already if it was possible :)

    Attached Files:

  13. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Simple script to decode it:

    PHP:
    var_dump(json_decode(zlib_decode(base64_decode(str_replace(["\r""\n"], ""$data)), true));
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2015
    VonHirst likes this.
  14. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    I did it.. Could you help me with the results ?
    Attempt 1

    http://paste.ubuntu.com/12777953/
    http://timings.aikar.co/?url=12777953

    Attempt 2

    http://paste.ubuntu.com/12777989/
    http://timings.aikar.co/?url=12777989

    Just for record My problem is: Players join and in few minutes they disconnect due to timeout(?) and can't join again while server don't restart
  15. Jazzwhistle
    Offline

    Jazzwhistle Notable Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Posts:
    364
    Minecraft User:
    Awzaw
    Timings look ok to me - I've had this problem toooccasionally, and when it happens the server doesn't even show up in the server list so im thinking maybe it's raklib blocking our IP for some reason?
  16. lucasvitegui
    Offline

    lucasvitegui Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2015
    Posts:
    191
    Minecraft User:
    lucasviteguiBR
    Could be.. Do you know any way to fix it ?

Share This Page

Advertisement