Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Command Args?

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Legoboy0215, Jul 15, 2015.

  1. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I use this when I have one command args:
    PHP:
    $id trim(implode(" "$args));
    What if I have 2 args?
  2. ahoj_truhliku
    Offline

    ahoj_truhliku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    89
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperface001
    /cmd args0 args1 args2 args3 args4 etc...
    args is an array
  3. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I did try that.. It did not work...
  4. ahoj_truhliku
    Offline

    ahoj_truhliku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    89
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperface001
    what do you want?
  5. wolfdale
    Offline

    wolfdale Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Posts:
    276
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    ace
    First argument is $args[0], second argument is $args[1] and so on...
  6. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Nothing... I added {1} instead of [1]
  7. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    To check, it is
    PHP:
    $id trim(implode(" "$args[1]));
    ???
  8. ahoj_truhliku
    Offline

    ahoj_truhliku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    89
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperface001
    no you can not implode string
  9. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    then why I can do this: $id = trim(implode(" ", $args));
  10. ahoj_truhliku
    Offline

    ahoj_truhliku Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Posts:
    89
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperface001
  11. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,747
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    ??
  12. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,325
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    trim(implode(" ", $args))
    This combines all elements in $args into a string with " " (a space) as the separator. What do you want?


    Actually, reading the PHP documentation on arrays is much simpler.
    Legoboy0215 and ahoj_truhliku like this.

Share This Page

Advertisement