Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Client Time Bugs?

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Samueljh1H8sLag, Jan 2, 2016.

  1. Samueljh1H8sLag
    Offline

    Samueljh1H8sLag Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2015
    Posts:
    168
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    Alright, so I have this code to constantly set the time to night, which is ran inside of onEnable():

    PHP:
    $this->lobby->startTime();
    $this->lobby->setTime(18000);
    $this->lobby->stopTime();
    For some reason, the time will appear as day the first time a player joins, but if that player then rejoins, the time is correct.

    Any ideas? :/
  2. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    Most likely client issue
    Try to put that onPlayerLogin
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2016
  3. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Anything that can be prevented without mods is not a client issue. #ClientWinsAll
  4. Tim // robske Büba
    Offline

    Tim // robske Büba Notable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    606
    Minecraft User:
    robske_110
    What? Didn't understand that sentence. (My main language is German)
  5. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    PocketMine is a tool that reverse engineers the MCPE multiplayer mechanics. As long as it works or doesn't have such thing in vanilla MCPE multiplayer, it is PocketMine's problem instead of client problem.
  6. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Why can't we reverse engineer MCPE then?
  7. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Did I say you can't? PocketMine itself is trying to reverse engineer MCPE, as I said. So as long as you are not correctly reverse engineering MCPE behaviour, it's your own fault, not a client issue.
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  8. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    I have this same problem. Its frustrating, any fixes?
  9. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    What does that have to do with this thread?

Share This Page

Advertisement