Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ChestShop 2.0.1

Open your chest shop

  1. linuxboytoo
    Offline

    linuxboytoo Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    41
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    linuxboytoo
    DopeteK likes this.
  2. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    Yeah that's the one I have but thank you for your help.

    I just going back through the versions until I find a working one.
  3. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    "Call to undefined method PocketMoney::grantMoney" is causing the problems with the owner not getting paid I think. I have switched to version 1.7.3 now and it all works fine. It was also causing problems with my protection plugin (updated izone)
  4. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    Now ChestShop can handle both item ID and item name.
    But I plan to abolish handling item name, in other words, to enable ChestShop to handle only item ID.

    What do you think about this?
  5. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    Most users have no idea what the id is or how to find it. As long as I can use items with a : I am happy. I change the item names on the tiles anyway.
  6. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    Thank you for your opinion.
    I plan that item id will be changed to item name automatically after seller locate his ChestShop with item ID.
    How about it?

    Anyway the use of item name by seller can be cause of error.
  7. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    I always use the ID myself and change it in the tiles file. For example BakedPotato can be changed to Baked Potato with a space.

    Some items will not show a name when I set them by ID so that is another reason why I edit the tiles.

    Can you support all items please? Coloured wool is really needed.
  8. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    In next version, item with metadata, such as colored wool, cooked food etc... will be supported.
    DopeteK likes this.
  9. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    If you make it ID only then maybe you should add a command that lets users see the item ID like the plugin IDsearcher. If signs could be on top and under chests that would be cool. Even cooler if the chest didn't have to be next to the sign.

    ChestShop is a really good plugin. :)

    Cooked food is already supported. I edit the database and change the ID.
  10. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    Yes I will.
    I will implement the command which show the ID of item you have now and the command like ID searcher.
    DopeteK likes this.
  11. Mr3Superfake
    Offline

    Mr3Superfake

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    accountdeleted
    how can i sell items?
  12. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    Next version?
    You can sell on the same way as before.
    But you can't use item name for line 4.
    You must specify ID (with meta if you use).

    I will prepare id search command /id <itemname> in case that you don't know ID.

    Just a minute.
    Next version is under testing now.
  13. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
  14. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
  15. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    PocketMoney bug?

    When product was bought, shop owner couldn't get money
  16. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    I thought that was already fixed?
  17. MinecrafterJPN
    Offline

    MinecrafterJPN Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Posts:
    154
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    MinecrafterJPN
    Probably, you mean the bug of PocketMoney.
    I mean the bug of ChestShop about PocketMoney
  18. DopeteK
    Offline

    DopeteK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Posts:
    393
    Minecraft User:
    DTeK
    Yeah the chest shop not giving you money bug. I thought that was fixed.
  19. DrAwesome555
    Offline

    DrAwesome555 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    DrAwesome555
    I don't know how to do the sign thingy but I think it's 5 stars because the most popular servers use this.
  20. Jag
    Offline

    Jag Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Posts:
    53
    Minecraft User:
    Jag
    So the latest chestshop has been providing the sellers with their money on my server. However, it keeps spitting out errors which cause the server to resets. This is what I am getting:

    ```
    # PocketMine-MP Error Dump Sat May 17 00:05:03 KST 2014
    Error: array (
    'type' => 'E_ERROR',
    'message' => 'Call to a member function getSlot() on a non-object',
    'file' => '/home/tcagame/jason/4/plugins/ChestShop (4).php',
    'line' => 113,
    )

    THIS ERROR WAS CAUSED BY A PLUGIN. REPORT IT TO THE PLUGIN DEVELOPER.
    Code:
    [104] if ($buyerMoney < $shopInfo['price']) {
    [105] $this->api->chat->sendTo(false, "[ChestShop][Error] Your money is not enough", $data['player']->username);
    [106] break;
    [107] }
    [108] $chest = $this->api->tile->get(new Position($shopInfo['chestX'], $shopInfo['chestY'], $shopInfo['chestZ'], $data['target']->level));
    [109] $itemNum = 0;
    [110] $pID = $shopInfo['productID'];
    [111] $pMeta = $shopInfo['productMeta'];
    [112] for ($i = 0; $i < CHEST_SLOTS; $i++) {
    [113] $item = $chest->getSlot($i);
    [114] if ($item->getID() === $pID and $item->getMetadata() === $pMeta) $itemNum += $item->count;
    [115] }
    [116] if ($itemNum < $shopInfo['saleNum']) {
    [117] $this->api->chat->sendTo(false, "[ChestShop] This shop is out of stock!", $data['player']->username);
    [118] $this->api->chat->sendTo(false, "[ChestShop] Your ChestShop is out of stock! Replenish I:eek:${pID}!", $shopInfo['shopOwner']);
    [119] break;
    [120] }
    [121] $this->api->block->commandHandler("give", array($data['player']->username, "{$shopInfo['productID']}:{$shopInfo['productMeta']}", $shopInfo['saleNum']), $data['player'], false);
    [122] $tmpNum = $shopInfo['saleNum'];
    [123] for ($i = 0; $i < CHEST_SLOTS; $i++) {

    Anyone have a clue what the cause might be?
    Thanks
    Jag

Share This Page

Advertisement