Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Coding

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by awesomeman2, Oct 22, 2013.

  1. awesomeman2
    Offline

    awesomeman2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    SheepKiller69
    I am a coder for bukkit but I want to come help out the PE world, What steps can I take to change from bukkit to PocketMine?
  2. Glitchmaster_PE
    Offline

    Glitchmaster_PE Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    834
    Plugins:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Glitchmaster_PE
    It is probably really different, but I assume it may be easier... are bukkit plugins made in Java? PocketMine is in PHP. If you want a little quick to start guide to making a plugin, look at my signature :p
  3. Lambo
    Offline

    Lambo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Posts:
    431
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    Lambo
    Bukkit Plugin API is JavaScript (I also used to code Bukkit plugins). PocketMine Plugin API is PHP. So you will have to learn PHP and then follow some tutorials on how to get started.
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
  4. Dinokiller
    Offline

    Dinokiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Posts:
    376
    Minecraft User:
    Dinokiller_
    I think you mean Java not JavaScript
  5. Lambo
    Offline

    Lambo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Posts:
    431
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    Lambo
    Yes. I just made a huge fool of myself..
  6. Dinokiller
    Offline

    Dinokiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Posts:
    376
    Minecraft User:
    Dinokiller_
    Lol

Share This Page

Advertisement