Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing all letters to lower case

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Deathcrow, Sep 17, 2015.

  1. CrazedMiner
    Offline

    CrazedMiner Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    348
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CrazedMinerYT
    I never said he shouldn't do it, I simply stated that by using switch() it doesn't automatically turn all the letters to lowercase.
  2. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    And you simply missed the fact that he never said he was using switch($command) to turn everything to lowercase.
  3. CrazedMiner
    Offline

    CrazedMiner Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    348
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CrazedMinerYT
    Then you simply missed CraftYourBukkits post.
  4. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Dang it, I hate it when this happens. Some random person giving wrong solutions and you miss the post. Anyways you're right.
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2015
    CrazedMiner likes this.
  5. CrazedMiner
    Offline

    CrazedMiner Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Posts:
    348
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CrazedMinerYT
    He's not wrong he just forgot to state that you still need to strtolower($command) before you switch() it.
  6. Gamecrafter
    Offline

    Gamecrafter

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Posts:
    978
    Plugins:
    9
    Anyways @CraftYourBukkit's post is a bit confusing(by grammar means), so I think I got confused I what he wanted to say.
    CrazedMiner likes this.
  7. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    The command name is defined by what you use in plugin.yml (or whatever way you registered the command), not by player input. If plugin.yml uses lowercase, $Command->getName() should return lowercase.
    jojoe77777 likes this.
  8. BalAnce
    Offline

    BalAnce Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Posts:
    125
    Minecraft User:
    BalAnce
    even if the player types it in all upppercase or mixed?
  9. jojoe77777
    Offline

    jojoe77777 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Posts:
    653
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jojoe77777
    Yeah.
  10. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder

Share This Page

Advertisement