Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can you move player using vector3? I don't want Teleport()

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by wii54, Feb 27, 2016.

  1. wii54
    Offline

    wii54 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    wii54
    how do U move player? I do NOT want to teleport player, i want it to move smoothly from pointA to pointB.
    Is there something like Move()?
  2. CraftYourBukkit
    Offline

    CraftYourBukkit Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1,022
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    CraftYourBukkit
    PHP:
    Player::setMotion();
    applqpak and PEMapModder like this.
  3. wii54
    Offline

    wii54 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    wii54
    I don't realy know how to use it. Can you demonstrate me?
  4. wii54
    Offline

    wii54 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    wii54
    And what about other entity? Like pig, creeper and stuff.
  5. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Right now entity AI is not implemented. So, you can't run a single line of code to tell the entity to move towards that point.
    applqpak and CraftYourBukkit like this.
  6. wii54
    Offline

    wii54 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    wii54
    so what should i do?
    It will be so great if you give me the code

Share This Page

Advertisement