Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BuyCraft 1.2.2

BuyCraft ported for PocketMine-MP

  1. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
    Whatever works :D I'm gonna try this
  2. predawnia
    Offline

    predawnia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Posts:
    167
    Minecraft User:
    GhostSpex
    Any luck fixing this?
  3. avatar1333
    Offline

    avatar1333 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    avatar133
    I'm unable to set the secret up. I looked at the previous posts and I don't know what your talking about. How can I fix this?
  4. avatar1333
    Offline

    avatar1333 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    avatar133
    I'm unable to set the secret up. I looked at the previous posts and I don't know what your talking about. How can I fix this? And How can I do /warp only for vips? and whats the buycraft command for access to /warp in the package commands?
  5. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    There is no fix right now, it randomly starts and stops working. I am doing my best to diagnose the issue and understand that it affects server owners in a drastic way.
  6. Annyske007
    Offline

    Annyske007 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    Annyske007
    i have put the secret code in config and restarted, than i go to server and do /buycraft it says its not linked :/ if i do /buycraft secret "key" it doesnt work either ;.;
    plz help
  7. Exxarion
    Offline

    Exxarion Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Posts:
    242
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Notch
    Read all of the above messages.
  8. RekkuzaRage
    Offline

    RekkuzaRage Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    251
    Minecraft User:
    RekkuzaRage
    Thanks! I tested it and see how it turned out. This method works, Bukkit isn't available for download due to a DMCA takedown. So I installed Spigot 1.8 instead. I had to compile it with BuildTools. Time consuming. Then I installed and authenicated BuyCraft through a secret key with my Spigot server on my VPS. After that I ran BuyCraft on PocketMine and then I had authenticate by using a secret key, then it works! Though a couple hours it suddenly stops then I have to run my Spigot server again and authenticate BuyCraft on PocketMine by entering the secret key again into BuyCraft or it won't work at all. This is the best method to get BuyCraft to work on PocketMine. It works, better than nothing.
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2015
    Falk and iJoshuaHD like this.
  9. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    I am still investigating into why this happens. I have a hunch that it has to do with an extra API call the Bukkit plugin makes when not authenticated. It could also be something simple like the user agent.
    Andrey Nazarchuk and RekkuzaRage like this.
  10. xFlare
    Offline

    xFlare Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Posts:
    199
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    xFlare
    You can do it falk! Your a network expert!
    RekkuzaRage likes this.
  11. sergey_vad
    Offline

    sergey_vad New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Plugin does not work! Is able to request packets to show different information and everything. Teams created and paid for in buycraft.net NOT run on the server! Stuck in the status "due".
    It is waiting for corrections! Because there is no alternative.
    Server I:eek: 293444
    Server URL: popminecraft.buycraft.net
  12. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    run a bukkit server with buycraft plugin alongside with your pocketmine server. its a temporary fix but works.
  13. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    RekkuzaRage likes this.
  14. sergey_vad
    Offline

    sergey_vad New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Parallel running bukkit server and I see it as an executable command console package. But pocketmine console commands are not executed. In the new version 1.2 of the same thing does not work!
    A team /buycraft forcecheck writes "Executed pending player check".
  15. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    That makes sense, there is a race condition introduced when they are both running together. Can you explain your issue with 1.2 further?
  16. sergey_vad
    Offline

    sergey_vad New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Of course, I deleted the plugin for bukkit and now only pocketmine are tested with version buycraft 1.2. Further, in line for hanging buycraft.net team say test status "due". In the console command say is not satisfied, and the team / buycraft forcecheck writes a message "Executed pending player check".
  17. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
  18. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
    I just disabled csf and it worked! May I ask what port this is running on?

    EDIT:
    Spoke too soon... It is still giving me errors after I reload or shutdown my server
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2015
  19. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    I will try to get a more permanent fix out. Please understand that this issue affects the official BuyCraft plugin as well and this makes it practically impossible for me to fix. I am doing my best to increase the success rate of the API calls. On my end it has been working 100% of the time for the past few hours. In other news, I contacted BuyCraft.net again and told them the issue also affected their own plugin, they said they would get their development team to look into it.


    For those who are technically inclined: The issue is entirely on the BuyCraft API end. They have implemented a "security" feature, probably to ward off bots. It is really stupid so I am hoping they enabled it by accident. Basically the concept they use for security is "if it can't accept cookies, it must be evil". This is how they want an API call to go:

    • Client sends call to api.buycraft.net
      • Does the client have a session cookie?
        • YES
          • Server returns API payload
        • NO
          • Server returns "Loading..." (in HTML, yes HTML)
          • Server sends session cookie to the client
          • Server issues a 302 redirect to, you guessed it, the same page
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015
    RekkuzaRage likes this.
  20. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh

Share This Page

Advertisement