Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BuyCraft 1.2.2

BuyCraft ported for PocketMine-MP

  1. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    Dang ); i really neeed this plugin, not want need lol im ranked 10 on the server list but i can only hold 25 pple bc im running off a home pc but if i could get donations i could pay for server hosting...
    Falk likes this.
  2. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
    :D So there is a hope?
  3. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Yeah, it seems to work uner certain settings, I just need to figure out what causes it to not work in others.
  4. RekkuzaRage
    Offline

    RekkuzaRage Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    251
    Minecraft User:
    RekkuzaRage
    Does it require a plugin update?
  5. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    It doesn't seem to, I was debugging the API via the Bukkit plugin before hand so that may have contributed.
  6. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    :0
  7. RekkuzaRage
    Offline

    RekkuzaRage Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    251
    Minecraft User:
    RekkuzaRage
    I hope your figure it out soon and give us details on how to configure to work.
  8. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Update: The folks over at BuyCraft have refused me support. I am midly annoyed as this project contributes a chunk of visitors to their network without them lifting a finger.
    Andrey Nazarchuk likes this.
  9. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    wow thats pathetic for them ...
  10. RekkuzaRage
    Offline

    RekkuzaRage Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    251
    Minecraft User:
    RekkuzaRage
    I am surprised that they don't care that someone PORTED a PocketMine version of their plugin/service. Very disappointed. My server makes a good amount with this epic plugin and helped it keep it up.
    Falk likes this.
  11. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    @Falk why dont we create a self service BuyCraft style? like a CMS hosted in servers to manage payments and a plugin to interact with it... no need of these services that wouldnt even give any care at all.
  12. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Because remember how BuyCraftPE died? A project of this scale wouldn't be completed.
  13. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    BuyCraftPE was aiming to be another BuyCraft service.
  14. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Same difference. We still need to implement the same features.

    EDIT: With the exception of a users table in the database.
  15. avatar133
    Offline

    avatar133

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    avatar133
    I'm having authentication problems. I have entered my secret multiple times. I have also entered it on the config file too. I have changed my secret multiple times as well. I have deleted and re installed the plugin a few times. This is what i entered in the console:

    buycraft secret c46877e2f2eef9c344ce5bf1595849a158fe0573
    16:46:30 [INFO] Scheduled authentication. If you don't receive a success message an error will be available on the console.
    16:46:32 [INFO] An error occured during authentication.

    Thanks Avatar133
  16. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Please read the past comments in this thread.
    MCPEPIG likes this.
  17. RekkuzaRage
    Offline

    RekkuzaRage Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    251
    Minecraft User:
    RekkuzaRage
    Could you give us some info on getting BuyCraft to work on those certain settings until you figure what is wrong?
    Pman1220 likes this.
  18. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    • Run BuyCraft for Bukkit (you may not have to authenticate, I am not sure)
    • Run BuyCraft for PocketMine
    • Profit!
  19. dxm_hippie
    Offline

    dxm_hippie Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Posts:
    413
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XxDXM_hippiexX
    Um, I hate to sound like a noob here..but I am lol bukkit is like the pc minecraft version of pocketmine right? And how can I get it? Literally all I wont it for is to try these steps.
  20. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    That is why I didn't publish what I did to get it working, it is awkward and I only did it by chance during debugging.

Share This Page

Advertisement