Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bedrock List (a better server list)

Comments in 'Tools' started by Falk, Aug 31, 2014.

  1. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Bedrock List is a brand new server listing service which was inspired by SList. It is written on Meteor (https://www.meteor.com) which has obvious benefits which aren't available on standard server lists. In order to add your server you just need to add a plugin. Bedrock List allows you to set a title and description for your server in a yml (which will be instantly pushed onto all clients). Bedrock List also has a voting system with sorting based on votes. I am currently testing the service and working out some database stuff but you are welcome to try it out on your server.

    http://bedrock.falkirks.com
    Plugin: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/3thg67opp8r0p0z/BedrockConnector_v1.phar
  2. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    haha
    thanks...
    it doesn't require 24/7
    it was cool....
    but...
    it show my IP...
    i dont want to get DDoS attacked is there a way....
    you might need to fix that....
  3. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Are you silly? You can get ddosed through a domain name too! Domain names just resolve ip.
    Tuff likes this.
  4. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    am i the only one who has touch screen issue with the lister? the site seems unresponsive using touch screens.
  5. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Its alright for me on my tablet...
  6. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    ahhh... screw Mobile Safari. now it wont load the page and shows Cannot connect to the web server bla bla bla
  7. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Get chrome, its much faster
    Tuff and iJoshuaHD like this.
  8. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    i do have one installed but it restricts websites i want to visit xD
  9. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,167
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    i tested on Google Chrome (iOS app) same issue with Mobile Safari. when i tap on "How" it wont appear anything or it should be like that? ill use my laptop to test later.
  10. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,706
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    The same thing happens for me on mobile, I wonder if changing it to a button might help.
  11. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    yea....
    but still dont want other to keep adding it....
    my ip change every day....
  12. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Then they will get your static ip and ddos you....
  13. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    my ip change every day...
    i want to use a no-ip.com ip
    so they can only join when i turn it on
    my ISP shut down every night
    and you cant really ban me form a server...
  14. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    If you want, I have a booter and i'll hit you offline only if you want me to test your security. The only way to block a ddos is to either get a ddos protection providor or use fail2ban which doesn't really work if they're coming from all different ip.
  15. MegaSamNinja
    Offline

    MegaSamNinja Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Posts:
    138
    Minecraft User:
    Bamuel
    Done added my server now to find afew friends to start to get up to the top
  16. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    cool
  17. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    i have enough of offline ....
    (form my ISP)
    and i am sick of it
  18. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Get a vps then if you don't wanna be hit offline!
  19. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    my ISP have problem..
    idk why
    they off at night
  20. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    why you have a booter ??

Share This Page

Advertisement