Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AutoUpdater v1.1

Update PocketMine automatically

  1. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    EvolSoft submitted a new plugin:

    AutoUpdater - Update PocketMine automatically

    Read more about this plugin...
    xFlare and Praxthisnovcht like this.
  2. Praxthisnovcht
    Offline

    Praxthisnovcht Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Posts:
    702
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    PraxHellTag
    just perfect !! :D
    EvolSoft likes this.
  3. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Thank you :)
  4. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,710
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    I used to offer a plugin that did this, I dropped support in favour of the PocketMine built-in update stuff. Also, I thought that I was being hack in my implementation. I am glad to see that you made this plugin, and judging by the .phar size, you wrote it nicely. If I have time I will look trough the code because it's always fun to see how someone else does things.
    EvolSoft likes this.
  5. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Yes, the code is very small
    Thank you :)
  6. Devin5411
    Offline

    Devin5411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Posts:
    113
    Minecraft User:
    MC_DevinYT
    All It Does For Me Is Say There Is a Update Then After 5 Seconds Restarts My Server Then The Same thing keeps happening and never stops? Please Help
  7. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Maybe you didn't configure it properly :)
  8. Devin5411
    Offline

    Devin5411 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Posts:
    113
    Minecraft User:
    MC_DevinYT
    I Didnt Edit the Config file so ya but is it because I Use A Host?
  9. subtleoliver
    Offline

    subtleoliver New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Minecraft User:
    Subtleoliver
    That shouldn't be a problem since they are should act the same as when you host at home on your own computer
  10. Falk
    Offline

    Falk Staff Member Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    1,710
    Plugins:
    22
    Minecraft User:
    Falkirknh
    Some hosts will bock writes to locations outside /players, /worlds, and /plugins and configuration files.
    subtleoliver and EvolSoft like this.
  11. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
  12. Junhua
    Offline

    Junhua Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Posts:
    103
    Minecraft User:
    Pro1000
    Does it update according to the pocketmine type or it will just update to the beta version?
    For example, if I am using the stable version, will it update to beta or developmental version?
  13. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    it will update the version that you specify in config.yml.
    For example: if now you are running the stable version and you specified "development" version in config.yml, It will update to the next development version after the stable
  14. Junhua
    Offline

    Junhua Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Posts:
    103
    Minecraft User:
    Pro1000
    Thanks
    EvolSoft likes this.
  15. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    Never :)
  16. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    768
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    will this work for latest?
    (i am too lazy to check update daily)
  17. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    It works with all Development/Beta/Stable builds released on http://jenkins.pocketmine.net or directly on the main website.
    For example you can update your old Alpha 1.4.1 server to Alpha 1.5.0 with AutoUpdater
  18. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    768
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    update the title?
  19. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    768
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    update the title?
  20. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    What?

Share This Page

Advertisement