Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ASR broken?

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Pman1220, Dec 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
    I recently tried to install ASR but the plugin seems to be broken.....it just stops the server doesn't actually restart...if someone could help me out that would be great!

    https://github.com/ijoshuahd/ASR
  2. Tuff
    Offline

    Tuff Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Posts:
    203
    Minecraft User:
    Roboroug2
    Oh yeah, for the server to restart you need to have a start.sh file that restarts your server automatically.
    PEMapModder and iJoshuaHD like this.
  3. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
  4. codmadnesspro
    Offline

    codmadnesspro Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Posts:
    551
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Codmadnesspro
    Submit a issue on the github rep, not here.
  5. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,196
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    there is no issues at all. its just that he doesnt read whats needed at all. this thread is useless.
  6. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
    I'm sorry ik I'm a pain but I looked all over the github repository and I don't see anything.... I've installed start.sh.....Please tell me what I'm missing so I can get my server going thank you
  7. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,306
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    Then run the start.sh
  8. iJoshuaHD
    Offline

    iJoshuaHD Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Posts:
    1,196
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    iJoshuaHD
    to have a looping start.sh where if the server stops, it would start back, edit start.sh using any text editor.

    find DO_LOOP="NO" and "NO" to "YES"
  9. Pman1220
    Offline

    Pman1220 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Posts:
    123
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Pman1220
    Worked :) ty for your help
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement