Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RakLibServer...Blocked?

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by Hotshot_9930, Oct 25, 2015.

  1. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    When i teleport a player using teleport() when they step on a certain block(s) i get this error, althought the teleport works.
    Code:
    24.10 21:44:31 [Server] RakLibServer thread/NOTICE Blocked 173.xx.xxx.xxx for 5 seconds
    (I blocked out the last parts of the ip for obvious reasons)
    Can someone explain what this means? And how do i fix it?
    All other teleports dont give this error, such as ones activated by commands and such.
    The only ones giving me this error are the ones activated when stepping on a certain block(s)


    Also, instead of making another thread, is there an alternative method for setHealth()?
  2. Creeperface
    Offline

    Creeperface Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,346
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    CreeperFace
    if block is a nether portal so client send some packed to the server, which is not implemented and server block his IP adress. And look at katana they already fixed it.
  3. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    its not a nether portal block. The plugin gets what block the player is stepping on then teleports them.
    But having this messages pop up in the console each time is really annoying + you get blocked for 5 seconds.
  4. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    No one has a solution for this? I would really appricate it.
    Its really annoying being blocked for 5 seconds each time you teleport.
  5. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    @Hotshot_9930 We're on the same boat... zzz Im having this issue too every time teleport() is fired to a player... :p
  6. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    You need to provide proper ways to reproduce the issue...
  7. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    I had the same thing, it gave me this error when i teleported player to exact same position more then once.
  8. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Hmmm.. reproduce the issue? Proper ways? I dont understand...

    And looks like many people is having this issue...
  9. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Not me though :p
    deot likes this.
  10. Hotshot_9930
    Offline

    Hotshot_9930 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Posts:
    665
    Plugins:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    HotshotHD
    What? Idk what you mean.
  11. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Use a screen recorder to record the screen while you are reproducing the issue.
  12. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    If you want people to help you fix, you have to let people produce the same issue always on their side. Otherwise, we can't help you if it doesn't happen on our side.
  13. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    This code cause the block
    PHP:
    public function onMove(PlayerMoveEvent $e)
    {
    $p $e->getPlayer();
    for(
    $i 0$i 25$i++){
    $p->teleport($p->getLevel()->getSpawn());
    }
    }
    Code:
    [11:52:34] [RakLibServer thread/NOTICE]: [RakLib Thread #-1273312448] Blocked 192.168.1.3 for 5 seconds
    
  14. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    Too many.. Um... Stuff at once from the server?
    PEMapModder and Primus like this.
  15. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Yep, same with me...
    I used teleport() in PlayerMoveEvent too... and That RakLib error (blocking) happened... :(

    Any solutions?
  16. Asparanc
    Offline

    Asparanc Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2015
    Posts:
    210
    Minecraft User:
    Asparanc
    It's
    PHP:
    $p->teleport($p->getLevel()->getSafeSpawn());
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  17. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    Well thats ain't causing it.
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  18. deot
    Offline

    deot Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Posts:
    219
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    deot
    Yeah,
    I use:
    PHP:
    $player->teleport(new Position($x,$y,$z,$level))
    RakLib error happened too
    Legoboy0215 likes this.
  19. Primus
    Offline

    Primus Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Posts:
    1,470
    Minecraft User:
    PrimusLV
    Maby Anit-Hack?
  20. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I already told you to use PlayerMoveEvent->setTo instead of Player->teleport...
    Anti mods is not related to RakLib. RakLib only handles very basic network layer stuff.
    CrazedMiner likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement