Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Port forwarding Guide

Comments in 'Help' started by Kem, Dec 5, 2013.

?

Did this help you out?

  1. Yes

    48.4%
  2. No

    22.6%
  3. A little

    29.0%
  1. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    Plug pocketmine isn't made by pocketmine you should try it to see if it will work
  2. DeadlyDeadpool
    Offline

    DeadlyDeadpool New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    DEADLY_DE4DPOOL
    I need to know how to confirgure my firewall
  3. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    Do the same as this tutorial
  4. MhikeiMPC
    Offline

    MhikeiMPC New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    MhikeiMPC
    To connect locally use the IP address you used in portforwarding, and add that address to your MCPE server list.
  5. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    We don't need to since if we're connected it would automatically show up in like automatically except won't always stay up there unless connected to same internet
  6. MhikeiMPC
    Offline

    MhikeiMPC New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    MhikeiMPC
    Sometimes it wont show so its an alternative just in case :D
  7. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    Remember about the port
  8. AliMAltamimi
    Offline

    AliMAltamimi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    AliMAltamimi
    so other people need to use the external ip not the one in port forward?
    but what if it changed (not static)?
  9. Magicode
    Offline

    Magicode Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    54
    Minecraft User:
    PokemonHero101
    Sometimes as well, your router can't port forward very well. I have some obscure brand name router that can't handle it well, so I just put it wired to the Modem. Same process, just that the device you port forward from has to be connected to the Modem.
  10. archie426
    Offline

    archie426 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Posts:
    193
    Minecraft User:
    archie426
    You can.
    STEP 1: Install Pocketmine-MP app.
    STEP2: Start the server and see what ur ip adress is
    STEP3: Go to settings, then wifi and forget this netwotk
    STEP4: Go on advanced and change DHCP to static
    STEP5: Write down or memorise that ip and when ur connect again type it into ur browser
    STEP6: Sign in to ur router
    Now do basically what the author of this tutorial; the ap is ur server controls
  11. yolodude123
    Offline

    yolodude123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    yolodude123
    [​IMG] this is what i see
  12. yolodude123
    Offline

    yolodude123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    yolodude123
    plz help me i am on technicolor TC8717T
  13. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    What do you mean
  14. ThatBlazer101
    Offline

    ThatBlazer101 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    ThatBlazer101
    Hey. I have same prob i tried portforwarding idk if its right or wrong but when i give my public ip to try if server is public the server doesnt show up. Plus. On my server properties there is no server-ip. Thing. Can u pls help in portforward and this server thing plss. Pm me
  15. Midsoutherner
    Offline

    Midsoutherner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Midsoutherner
    Do I need to be directly wired with my router to portforward? I'm trying to setup a test server on my laptop first and I'm having a hard time. Right now it is wireless connected and I thought I followed everything in the guide correctly but it doesn't want to work and I'm not sure why. I'm sure it has to do with my router not being setup correcrly.

    I have a Belkin router (model F9K1123 )that I just bought a month ago and the UI they use now looks different than any of the guides I've seen. I'm very confused by the 2 IP number boxes they have for each port. I don't have a screenshots right now (I'm at work) but I will try to find links to pictures of what I'm talking about.
  16. Magicode
    Offline

    Magicode Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    54
    Minecraft User:
    PokemonHero101
    HimbeersaftLP likes this.
  17. ciastoludek
    Offline

    ciastoludek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    ciastoludek1
    what should I enter in these boxes? none of the routers listed on portforward.com match this one (ASUS DSL-AC56U)

    Attached Files:

  18. Thunder33345
    Offline

    Thunder33345 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Posts:
    755
    Minecraft User:
    Thunder33345
    try google or the new forum since no one will mostlikely provide help here
    HimbeersaftLP likes this.
  19. MhikeiMPC
    Offline

    MhikeiMPC New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    MhikeiMPC
    Service name: anything you want to name it
    Source IP: i would leave it blank
    Port Range: 19132 or the port you set your mcpe server to
    Local IP: Find the local IP your computer is connected to. Go to Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network and Sharing Center > Change Adaptor Settings > click on the network type you are connected to ( if its a laptop and you are connected to wifi, click on the wifi one, all the other ones should have X's on them because it isnt connected) > Click details > Look under "IPv4 Address" You sould find your local IP there. Select it from the dropdown list in the portforward settings
    Local port: 19132 or the port you set your mcpe server to
    Protocal: TCP
  20. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    Not everyone has windows or OS X

Share This Page

Advertisement