Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Port forwarding Guide

Comments in 'Help' started by Kem, Dec 5, 2013.

?

Did this help you out?

  1. Yes

    48.4%
  2. No

    22.6%
  3. A little

    29.0%
  1. MhikeiMPC
    Offline

    MhikeiMPC New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    35
    Minecraft User:
    MhikeiMPC
    yea, its normal, its because your on the same network as the server, so when u try to connect, it connects using external ip, but the external ip is the server ip. so it loops. you need to use the internal ip (the ip you entered while portforwarding), and it will ping
  2. PASTURIN11
    Offline

    PASTURIN11 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Minecraft User:
    PASTURIN11
    And if i close the pocketmine app the server will offline i want to forever online my server and i already portforwarded it
  3. PocketTNT
    Offline

    PocketTNT New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    PocketTNT
    Help please. I can't seem to figure out how to unfilter this port. It has permission in my windows firewall so I know that's not my problem…

    Screenshots attached.

    Attached Files:

  4. da123rrell
    Offline

    da123rrell Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Posts:
    136
    Minecraft User:
    da123rrell
    Well u cant close the app if u want it to be online, it needs to be opened 24/7
  5. PASTURIN11
    Offline

    PASTURIN11 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Minecraft User:
    PASTURIN11
    i see in youtube the pocketmine app is closed but the server is open
    like zombiecraftpvp
  6. GoldMeetsSilver
    Offline

    GoldMeetsSilver New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    GoldMeetsSilver
    dude i din get it
    hello i think it does not work plz help me out and how to do that firewall thingi .
  7. IAmAGuy
    Offline

    IAmAGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    sesaioskar
    i have set up my server and tried to port forward using my router and u-torrent! im able to join if im on the same network, but people from the outside cant join! i have tried leaving the server ip blank and put in my I pv4 adress. also checked http://www.ipfingerprints.com/portscan.php and it says "Host is up".
  8. GoldMeetsSilver
    Offline

    GoldMeetsSilver New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    GoldMeetsSilver
    CAN U PLZ TELL ME WHAT AND HOW TO DO IN THE WINDOWS CONFIGURE OR FIREWALL THIN GPLZZZZ
  9. GoldMeetsSilver
    Offline

    GoldMeetsSilver New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    GoldMeetsSilver
    oh k thnx
  10. GoldMeetsSilver
    Offline

    GoldMeetsSilver New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    GoldMeetsSilver
    but how do i confugure my firewall if it is on , means its configured ?
  11. GoldMeetsSilver
    Offline

    GoldMeetsSilver New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    GoldMeetsSilver
    i dont find th eport forwarding place in the 192.168.1.1 placce
  12. GoldMeetsSilver
    Offline

    GoldMeetsSilver New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Minecraft User:
    GoldMeetsSilver
    i gguess ive done it but its not showing in my wifi world
    and do i need to do any setiings in the poketmine app which ive downloaded or smthin ?
  13. dylenmcawesome
    Offline

    dylenmcawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Dylen2
    It says that it doesn't recognize it as an internal or external command when I type ipconfig.
  14. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    You can still look up your ip in internet settings from android
  15. Tester_master
    Offline

    Tester_master Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2015
    Posts:
    95
    Minecraft User:
    Tester_master
    0.0.0.0 is not a server ip you need to look for your internet ip
  16. raghavs13
    Offline

    raghavs13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Posts:
    14
    Minecraft User:
    Raghavs13
    Actaully,we can port forward from android :D
  17. LibraryKam
    Offline

    LibraryKam New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    LibraryKam
    I installed PocketMine on my Windows 10 machine, but I can't access the server on my iPad.
    • Port forwarding: I went into my router (Sagemcom [email protected] 4320) settings to Advanced Setup > NAT > Virtual Servers and added the 19132 port.
    • Firewall: I went into my McAfee Internet Security settings to open that port ("View firewall and anti-spam settings" > Firewall > Ports and System Settings > I added PocketMine as a service with that port open.
    • On iPad: I went to Add server by IP/Address and put in the IPv4 Address given by ipconfig in the Command Prompt.
    The server does not show up as live and won't connect.
    When I use http://www.ipfingerprints.com/portscan.php my 19132 port shows up as filtered which apparently means that the port is being blocked by my firewall. Is there somewhere else I need to go besides McAfee to get through the firewall?

    Update: I had not been able to connect using my Android phone with the app either. I just added my Android MCPE user name as an op, and suddenly it connected. Then I turned whitelist on and added my iPad user name to the whitelist. Now it works!

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 27, 2016
  18. CrowsLg
    Offline

    CrowsLg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Cr0ws
    what connection to use bridged ip or routed ip
  19. RoboBro2002
    Offline

    RoboBro2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Robobro202
    Help! meh! when i checked here: http://www.canyouseeme.org after setting it up it said it's working. can i now connect externally and how do i connect locally?

    Attached Files:

  20. TheMinionBeast
    Offline

    TheMinionBeast New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    TheMinionBeast
    Does this works with Plug For Pocketmine To?

Share This Page

Advertisement