Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Release PocketMine-MP Alpha_1.4dev-228 beta1 is now available!

Comments in 'PocketMine News' started by shoghicp, Jul 6, 2014.

  1. hoyinm14mc
    Offline

    hoyinm14mc Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Posts:
    502
    Plugins:
    9
    Minecraft User:
    hoyinm14mc
    I use DroidPocketMine and install Alpha_1.4dev-228 beta1 but after i set all server properties and pressed "save" , it needs me to install again!! I loop this action for many times and i prefer to use back Alpha1.3.12

    Please fix this problem, try use your phone to open 1.4 server then you will know what happens.

    Thx!;)
  2. crossfire123
    Offline

    crossfire123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    crossfire123
    So many bugs in 0.9.0 and 0.9.1
    Bugs in 0.9.0
    -bug in signs or saying by using other symbols like this € £ ¥ ⊙○●□■♡♥ and more symbols ar smalls letters
    -bug in generatingmworldmis slow
    -bug in water wen u moving making me lag or crash
    -bug in wen u mining wood make u lag or cras
    -bug in pvp so laggy or make u crash
    -bug in lava make a lava and plant tnt and wen tnt blow u
    will see
    -bug in combles generator not working
    -bug in world generating wen I join server world not continue generating u can go in but u will see white
    THANK YOU...
  3. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    -bug in signs or saying by using other symbols like this € £ ¥ ⊙○●□■♡♥ and more symbols ar smalls letters
    -bug in generatingmworldmis slow
    -bug in water wen u moving making me lag or crash
    -bug in wen u mining wood make u lag or cras
    -bug in pvp so laggy or make u crash
    -bug in lava make a lava and plant tnt and wen tnt blow u
    will see
    -bug in combles generator not working
    -bug in world generating wen I join server world not continue generating u can go in but u will see white

    Some of those bugs are already said or some of it is your problem. I have no problem mining wood. Beside this is a beta build so you will need to expect game play effecting bugs. The most serious bug I have encountered is the grey screen seizure; what I call it. It happens during teleporting and spawning and at the end you get teleported to different places and end up falling out of the world and then spawning and glitching then a grey screen with narrow black stripes will appear.
  4. GamesLoad
    Offline

    GamesLoad Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Posts:
    106
    Minecraft User:
    GamesLoad
    hello can you explain to me why when I go into a server loading freezes
  5. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    @gameload there are many reasons to that. I will name a couple. That server may have...
    -poor connection
    -poor CPU
    -memory/RAM problems
    -use of anvil world
    -have a uploaded world of maybe a complex structure
    -bugs in pocket mine 1.4 (likely the cause)
    -bugs in minecraft itself (likely the cause too)

    -there are many reasons; please specify it more...
    GamesLoad likes this.
  6. KnightDeluxe12
    Offline

    KnightDeluxe12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    KnightDeluxe
    Omg So Many Problem and Bugs.
  7. GamesLoad
    Offline

    GamesLoad Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Posts:
    106
    Minecraft User:
    GamesLoad
    but you try to enter any server even if both powerful loading does not work
    KnightDeluxe12 likes this.
  8. KnightDeluxe12
    Offline

    KnightDeluxe12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    KnightDeluxe
    I Got The Same Prob so I Install 1.3.12
  9. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Guys! You need to understand that this is a BETA BUILD meaning IT WILL HAVE GAMEPLAY AFFECTING BUGS. There will be big fixes in the future so be patient. I myself is a server owner for .9 and I am also frustrated but you just got to be patient and wait till the developers of PM and MC PE have fixes and tweaks.
    jython234 likes this.
  10. KABOOOMsnakefang
    Offline

    KABOOOMsnakefang New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Posts:
    43
    Minecraft User:
    KABOOOMY
    Dude, this is the only external server software for mcpe. Bukkit hasnt even touched pocket edition, so we need PM-MP to do that for us. Its a software that should do everything for MCPE that bukkit does for MCPC
  11. Dinokiller
    Offline

    Dinokiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Posts:
    376
    Minecraft User:
    Dinokiller_
    Yes, I'm perfectly fine with that. But everyday you'll get at least one request to port a Bukkit plugin to PocketMine-MP. It's very rare that you get a request for a completely new and unique plugin exclusive for this software. If your like me and have been running Bukkit for a while, it get's tedious to write plugins for PM-MP with the same functionality as a plugin on Bukkit. All I meant to ask was, can the community come up with any new ideas at all?
  12. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    I have soo many plugin ideas, most not derived from bukkit. I am currently learning php and breezing through it; maybe havig a tough time on some things.
  13. loginphp
    Offline

    loginphp Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Posts:
    75
    Minecraft User:
    loginphp
    Those are your problem. I have none of those bugs and neither do any of my friends. You may have a poor device.
    Goerick likes this.
  14. loverabc123
    Offline

    loverabc123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Minecraft User:
    hard2love
    Relax everyone is stating problems everyone knows there gonna get fixed but there probably a little mad that they cant run their server. By the way I love how you complain then tell everyone to calm down
  15. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Lol


    Relax everyone is stating problems everyone knows there gonna get fixed but there probably a little mad that they cant run their server. By the way I love how you complain then tell everyone to calm down

    Guys! You need to understand that this is a BETA BUILD meaning IT WILL HAVE GAMEPLAY AFFECTING BUGS. There will be big fixes in the future so be patient. I myself is a server owner for .9 and I am also frustrated but you just got to be patient and wait till the developers of PM and MC PE have fixes and tweaks.
    Darunia18 and jython234 like this.
  16. mamayadesu
    Offline

    mamayadesu Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Posts:
    146
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    mamayadesu
    how to me to force my plugins for 1.3.12 to work on 1.4?
  17. Dinokiller
    Offline

    Dinokiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Posts:
    376
    Minecraft User:
    Dinokiller_
    You can't.
  18. mamayadesu
    Offline

    mamayadesu Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Posts:
    146
    Plugins:
    4
    Minecraft User:
    mamayadesu
    ok, I collected phar archive of the plugin, how is correct to me to code in phar?
  19. Dinokiller
    Offline

    Dinokiller Notable Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Posts:
    376
    Minecraft User:
    Dinokiller_
    I'm sorry, I can't understand what your saying.
    jython234 likes this.

Share This Page

Advertisement