Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Release PocketMine-MP 1.4 Stable is now available!

Comments in 'PocketMine News' started by shoghicp, Jan 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Hi Jackchai. I have looked at he homepage for pocketmine, and niticed there is IOS
    Follow these simple and obvious steps :p :
    1. Go on pocketmine.net
    2. Click "Get PocketMine-MP"
    3. Click iOS
    4. Follow the steps what are given to you there
    If this didn't help you for any reason, I'm sorry.
    If anyone sees this, it will help someone else anyway.
  2. None
    Offline

    None New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    MinecraftGames
  3. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    * Claps*
    i Have got to admit, if you have successfully made that, and it works, ... Wow... just Wow.
    That will help anyone who wants their plugins to be the chosen languages. Well Done.
  4. BlubberBoy333
    Offline

    BlubberBoy333 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Posts:
    177
    Minecraft User:
    Blubberboy333
    How do i install it?
  5. TheDeibo
    Offline

    TheDeibo Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Posts:
    692
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    TheDeibo
    Here are the steps you'll need.
    If you are a first timer to pocketmine, Go on - https://www.pocketmine.net/ and click "Get Started (?) "

    to install the pocketmine from begining - follow these quick instructions:
    1. click Get PocketMine-MP
    2. Click what ever operating system you want to run by.
    3. Install it.
    4. Follow the instructions given by the installer ( or similar system )
    If you are wishing to update the pocketmine ( windows / MacOS ) follow these steps:
    Cation: please follow these steps exactly.
    1. click on the version you wish to download.
    2. click "Phar Download"
    3. Go into the folder where the file has been saved into.
    4. Bring it into the pocketmine file.
    5. Stop the server ( if you have it on )
    6. delete ( or rename ) the original PocketMine-MP file.
    7. Rename the recent ( new ) PocketMine phar file, and change it to "PocketMine-MP" otherwise it WILL NOT work
    8. Try it out.
    HELP:
    If you need more help, here is the info you need.
    Need more help?
    Before asking anything, you should read the Frequently Asked Questions page and the Wiki. That should solve the majority of the questions.

    You can look for help or report something using these contact methods
    Copied from pocketmine.net Get Started
  6. KhanhHung
    Offline

    KhanhHung Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    TheWiper
    Make it available on ios pls
  7. DunxandMinecraft
    Offline

    DunxandMinecraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Posts:
    158
    Im using new build on my Local LAN Server.
  8. Martin77Epic
    Offline

    Martin77Epic Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    164
    Minecraft User:
    CookieMonsterPE
    Why can i make a PocketMine-MP (Android) Not IP Adress "(Not Wi-Fi IP),,
  9. Martin77Epic
    Offline

    Martin77Epic Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    164
    Minecraft User:
    CookieMonsterPE
    How can you have an IP on Android (Non WLAN IP)
  10. Martin77Epic
    Offline

    Martin77Epic Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    164
    Minecraft User:
    CookieMonsterPE

    where is the difference between the versions
  11. Martin77Epic
    Offline

    Martin77Epic Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Posts:
    164
    Minecraft User:
    CookieMonsterPE

    The first PocketMine-MP Stable Build has been released!
    1.4 build 916, for Minecraft: PE v0.10.4 alpha

    Will plugins break?
    The API version has been bumped to 1.10.0 (backwards-compatible) due to new features being added and bugs in the API being patched. If plugins have been developed properly, they won't break. New plugins that want to use new features must bump their API version to 1.10.0

    Should I use this Stable Build?
    Yes, this build has been tested enough to be run on production servers. It won't have the latest fixes as beta or development builds do, but that also means that it won't have the latest bugs.

    Where can I submit bugs?
    Please do not submit features not implemented. They will implemented in future beta builds, and doesn't help the developers. If there is a true bug you found, please submit it on the Bug Tracker. Please search in it for duplicated bugs. Do not request help or plugin support there. Provide as much information as you can, and keep titles short and informative.

    As this is the first Stable build, no list of changes will be written. Instead, check the release list on GitHub

    Download PocketMine-MP 1.4 here
    Direct PocketMine-MP_1.4 phar download
    Click to expand...

    where is the difference between the versions
  12. Akalya
    Offline

    Akalya New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    Akalya
    nice work guys but still waiting for mobs ;)
    I'll come to check again in the future
  13. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    I was glad everything worked, but somehow it tells me now when i do /version that it is compatible for 0.11.0 but ios still has 0.10.4
    So it always tells me outdated client.. but it worked for me 2 days ago!
    But nevermind, i really love pocketmine (but i still have problems with /makeplugin and php plugins.. they don't load.) and it works like a charm!
    I think about adding a world generator like in pc-version, maybe a bit better, because i want a flat world which has not 2 layers (top stone, bottom cobble) but where they are randomly mixed (both layers contain stone and cobble)
    ;) Thanks
  14. Nikolas
    Offline

    Nikolas New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Posts:
    10
    Minecraft User:
    Sanka
    I put the plugin Joincommands and in the config prescribed that when entering the player automaton prescribes spawn, but not working... What have I done wrong?! Here's a picture showing what I did.
    http://ipic.su/img/img7/fs/Screenshot_1.1432739137.png

    Can anyone help, I would be very grateful.
    Excuse me for my English, I used Google.
  15. JDTech
    Offline

    JDTech New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2015
    Posts:
    18
  16. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    You have to do /say Hello
    But then the output will be ingame looking like: "[console] Hello"
    -=+=-
    I have another question:
    I said it automatically updated to 0.11.0 when it was out.. now theres finally the 0.11.0 for ios out and i want to update my server. Autoupdate also tells me theres a new version..
    Can i somehow force the update?
  17. Creeperslayer261
    Offline

    Creeperslayer261 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperslayer261
    what pocketmine-mp.phar is everyone using?
  18. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    ClearSky :D
  19. Creeperslayer261
    Offline

    Creeperslayer261 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Posts:
    13
    Minecraft User:
    Creeperslayer261
    ya i actually saw it in your signature last night and tried it out. its awesome defiantly going to use it from now on. one bug though opening a dispenser crashes the server but otherwise awesome.
  20. thebigsmileXD
    Offline

    thebigsmileXD Banned

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Posts:
    845
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    XenialDan
    Thats already fixed. Anyways, i cant even get pocketmine running, they are missing many source files on their repo
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement