Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pmimporter: Map conversion tool

Comments in 'Tools' started by aliuly, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    What version of pmimporter are you using?

    What happens when you do:
    Code:
     /root/bin/php5/bin/php /root/pmimporter help
    Code:
     /root/bin/php5/bin/php /root/pmimporter version
    The latest version of pmimporter is v1.5 which can be found at https://github.com/alejandroliu/pmimporter.

    Latest release can be found with this URL: https://github.com/alejandroliu/pmimporter/releases/latest
  2. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I use 1.4... I did not know 1.5 was out. Thanks! I will try these...
  3. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Code:
    13:00:25 [INFO]
    im /home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2 SG2D
    13:02:44 [INFO] Importing /home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2/ to SG2D in the background
    13:02:44 [INFO] Importing world, expect LAG!
    CMD> '/home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin/php' '/home/pocketmine/plugins/pmimporter.phar' 'pmconvert' '-c' '/home/pocketmine/plugins/ImportMap/rules.txt' '-f' 'mcregion' '/home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2/' '/home/pocketmine/worlds/SG2D/'
    Unknown sub-command pmconvert.  Use "help"
    
    Using CentOS VPS.
  4. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Ah... since you are running Linux I would recommend you use the command line version. Call directly the phar file but use "convert" instead of "pmcovert".

    Anyways, I am posting a fixed version:

    https://github.com/alejandroliu/pmimporter/releases/latest
  5. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Really being a demanding noob but can you give a vague tutorial? I'm really sorry but I don't know how.
  6. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
  7. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Code:
    [[email protected] ~]# root/home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin /root/home/pocketmine/plugins/pmimporter help
    -bash: root/home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin: No such file or directory
    
    Did I do something wrong?
  8. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Yes, you are not copying things properly. You wrote earlier:

    So the command should be:

    /home/pocketmine/bin/php5/bin/php /home/pocketmine/plugins/pmimporter.phar help
  9. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Thanks. Last Question

    Where is the world file when its done?
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    If you are using the plugin it should be in the world folder.

    The command line version will use whatever target was specified by the user.
  11. MyAJVideo
    Offline

    MyAJVideo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    148
    Minecraft User:
    mrAJV2010
    It says world not found evean if there is a world in the folder

    Attached Files:

  12. MyAJVideo
    Offline

    MyAJVideo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    148
    Minecraft User:
    mrAJV2010
    I found out what was wrong but 11.0 worlds are not supported? Please add if not added yet
  13. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    you shouldn't run pmimporter on a tablet. Also you are using a leveldb world which is not supported. Only old mcpe 0.8 maps are supported. If pmimporter ever adds support for leveldb will only happen for Linux.
    MyAJVideo likes this.
  14. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    You will need full root access in order to get the complete directory file. Hoeven Luke aliuly said this is definitely not recommended.
  15. MyAJVideo
    Offline

    MyAJVideo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Posts:
    148
    Minecraft User:
    mrAJV2010
    But it doesn't work on 0.11 worlds. I tryed it also on my computer my tablet has 2gb of ram
  16. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Works perfectly. If your talking about mcpe it doesn't work because mcpe maps are level db
  17. DunxandMinecraft
    Offline

    DunxandMinecraft Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Posts:
    158
    Personally, I need a LevelDB to Anvil Converter
  18. Blaneplooster2
    Offline

    Blaneplooster2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    Blaneplooster2
    I need a map ported for me.
  19. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Have you checked sout ljyloo? Leveldb2anvil world converter?
  20. RekkuzaRage
    Offline

    RekkuzaRage Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Posts:
    251
    Minecraft User:
    RekkuzaRage
    I tried it, but no luck with it. Doesn't work for me. It doesn't convert and export the world...

Share This Page

Advertisement