Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pmimporter: Map conversion tool

Comments in 'Tools' started by aliuly, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    Pocketmine supports 'MCRecion' maps?
  2. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    It supports mcregion and anvil. On Linux (with test builds) it can support leveldb. I prefer to use mcregion because with anvil it requires a re-order step.
    TonyDroidd likes this.
  3. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    And what is the default world format of Pocketmine?
  4. Bublz_654
    Offline

    Bublz_654 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Posts:
    120
    MCRegion
  5. TonyDroidd
    Offline

    TonyDroidd Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Posts:
    180
    Minecraft User:
    TonyDroidd
    Oh, and what format is better? XD
  6. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    I prefer mcregion because there is less overhead. anvil supports worlds of height of up to 256 but PocketMine only uses 128 so they will look truncated. Also anvil needs to be re-ordered which may cause a little bit of lag.
  7. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    So, if i convert a MCregion map it will convert all the reg?
    example:
    Code:
      Reg: -1,-1
    ..
      Reg: -1,-2
    
      Reg: -1,-3
    
      Reg: -1,0
    
      Reg: -2,-1
    ...etc
    
  8. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    yes, it converts all regions.

    That count is just to tell you it is working.
  9. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    why so many dots? like the progress bar?
  10. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Each dot is 16 chunks....
  11. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    this one is taking a lot
    Code:
    Reg: -3,-2
    .................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    
    more than 500
  12. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Ah, sorry, one dot is one chunk. There are up to 1024 chunks in one region.

    If you are running on Linux the -t options lets you use more cores.
  13. Jon
    Offline

    Jon Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Posts:
    201
    Plugins:
    3
    Minecraft User:
    Heromine14
    Run-time: 541 mean?
  14. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Should be the seconds that it took.
  15. fankins
    Offline

    fankins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    Minecraft User:
    drakefan
    Why only linux? Why not windows?
  16. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    That's done through a fork call which is not implemented in windows.
  17. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Everytime I convert a map it spawns in an area where one of the chunks is missing and crashes. Also some levels it just regenerates....
  18. aliuly
    Offline

    aliuly Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    1,086
    Plugins:
    17
    Did you wait for the conversion to finish?
  19. Goerick
    Offline

    Goerick Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Posts:
    250
    Minecraft User:
    goerick
    Nevermind. I got it to work eventually works like a charm!
  20. Legoboy0215
    Offline

    Legoboy0215 Notable Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2014
    Posts:
    1,724
    Minecraft User:
    Legoboy0215
    I typed
    Code:
     /root/bin/php5/bin/php /root/pmimporter convert.............
    Dont care the dots after convert, but it always replies Unknown sub-command.
    Any help? I am using CentOS.

Share This Page

Advertisement