Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Experimental][NewAPI] teleport player to another server on join

Comments in 'Plugin Development' started by EvolSoft, Feb 7, 2015.

  1. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    No, you can't.
  2. EvolSoft
    Offline

    EvolSoft Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Posts:
    821
    Plugins:
    15
    Minecraft User:
    Flavius12
    You can't do this also with new API. Only if you code a plugin you can do this. But at the end is better to make an external software to forward packets than make a complicated plugin and waste a lot of time
    Jon likes this.
  3. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    do u know how!?!?!
  4. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    Yeah it's easy. Just capture packets and re-send them to the new host address. The problem is making it user-friendly.
    EvolSoft and Jon like this.
  5. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    plz make an example? e.g.: just the code to change the server to 1.2.3.4.5.6 : i will work out the rest :)
  6. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    We should talk on IRC, #mcpedevs or #blockserverproject.
  7. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    i don't like the IRC because i keep getting banned for no reason lol. do u have Skype? :p
  8. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    If you are banned, you are only banned from #pocketmine or #mcpedevs. We won't ban you on #blockserverproject ;)
    jython234 likes this.
  9. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    0_0 we still wait D;[​IMG]
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2015
  10. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    Unless there is a reason... :)
    iksaku likes this.
  11. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    lol
  12. jython234
    Offline

    jython234 Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    324
    Plugins:
    1
    Minecraft User:
    jython234
    I have created a MCPE proxy software (thingy) that could solve this problem. However, it currently supports only one server (the hub). I will update it as soon as possible. You can find it here: https://github.com/jython234/BouncyBall
    EvolSoft likes this.
  13. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    That's in Java - not php < @PEMapModder xD
  14. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    So? Why must it be in PHP? It is not a plugin.
    EvolSoft likes this.
  15. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    Oh- it's just a redirect. I was thinking something like /server <> . that's probably how lifeboat do it. (The instant redirect)
  16. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I guess it has something to do with the DNS. Or they maybe just redirect the packets.
  17. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    How do you redirect with DNS on a server?! (I use it for my hostname, but how do do it again?) And how do you redirect with packets?!?! xD
  18. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I don't know. I heard that Lifeboat has a load balancer.
  19. Samueljh1
    Offline

    Samueljh1 Active Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Posts:
    316
    Plugins:
    5
    Minecraft User:
    Samueljh1_
    Yea, it works like this:

    |> sg1 > (5 games running)
    Main Server - sg2 > (5 games running)
    |>sg3 > (5 games running)

    Etc etc, and the main server detects what servers are less full.
  20. PEMapModder
    Offline

    PEMapModder Notable Member Plugin Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    7,294
    Plugins:
    11
    Minecraft User:
    PEMapModder
    I heard that the load balancer is at the DNS level not the software level.

Share This Page

Advertisement